How can I delete a count site? Only count sites that have never been used can be deleted. Sites you have used in the past have data attached to them and therefore cannot be deleted. If you created a site by mistake and never used it, you can delete by clicking the “More” button at the bottom of the box with the site name. Then click the “delete” link.